SAMPSON COUNTY CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAU (CVB)

Located:  414 Warsaw Road

                Clinton, NC  28328

Websitewww.visitsampsonnc.com

The Sampson County Convention and Visitors Bureau's primary mission is to market and promote Sampson County, its assets and its industry partners to attract business and leisure travelers.

The CVB Board Members consist of a 12 Voting Members, 2 Non-Voting Ex-Officio Members and 1 Director.  The Sampson County CVB Board Members are as follows:


VOTING MEMBERS (Terms Expiring June 2018)

Tammy Peterson, Owner of Hubb's Corn Maze  -  Email:  TBP200563@gmail.com.  Type:  Representative from a Sampson County Business

Roland Hall  -  Email:  rolandhall@embarqmail.com  Type:  Representative as a Sampson County Public Advocate

Kaitlin Norris, Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce  -  Email:  knorris@clintonsampsonchamber.org.  Type:  Representative from a Sampson County Travel Related Organization

David King  -  Email:  king@intrstar.net.  Type:  Representative from a Sampson County Travel Related Organization (Completing an unexpired term)

VOTING MEMBERS (Terms Expiring June 2017)

Sharad Surati, Owner, Comfort Inn and Inn at Clinton  -  Email:  ssurati@yahoo.com.  Type:  Representative from a Sampson County Lodging Provider

Julie Stadig, Owner, The Ashford Inn  -  Email:  theashfordinn@yahoo.com.  Type:  Representative from a Sampson County Lodging Provider

Susan Richert, Owner, The Richert Inn  -  Email:  dave@therichertinn.com.  Type:  Representative from a Sampson County Lodging Provider

VOTING MEMBERS (Terms Expiring June 2016)

Deborah Hall, Owner, Sessoms Jewelry  -  Email:  sessomsjewelry06@yahoo.com.  Type:  Representative recommended to the BOC by the Clinton City Council

PERMANENT POSITIONS

Ray Jordan, Chairman of the Board  -  Email:  rjordan@sampsonexpocenter.com.  Type:  Executive Director, Sampson County Exposition Center

Clark Wooten, Sampson County Board of Commissioners  -  Email:  cwooten@sampsonnc.com.  Type:  Representative appointed by the Sampson County Board of Commissioners

NON-VOTING EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (PERMANENT POSITIONS)

David Clack, Sampson County CFO  -  Email:  davec@sampsonnc.com.  Type:  Sampson County CFO 

Shawn Purvis, City Manager  -  Email:  spurvis@cityofclintonnc.us.  Type:  Manager, City of Clinton

STAFF

Sheila G. Barefoot, Director, Sampson County Convention & Visitors Bureau  -  Email:  sbarefoot@visitsampsonnc.com.  Type:  Staff Director Position

 

Events Calendar

Coharie Cultural Pow Wow

9/8/2017 - 9/9/2017

FUN FOR ALL.  Food, Crafts, Competitions.  Come out and join the FUN
Barn Quilt
 
 
Stay Connected
Connect with us on: Facebook  YouTube

Contact the SCCVB
414 Warsaw Road Clinton, North Carolina 28328
Tel: 910.592.2557 | Fax: 910.592.8486
Signup
Join our email list